Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Transport and Communications Committee


Transport and Communications Committee

The task of the Transport and Communications Committee is to deal with matters that concern road, rail, air and water traffic, navigation, transport law as well as working time regulations in the transport sector - in so far as they concern traffic safety - post, telecommunications, radio and television functions and other communications, information security of communication services, the meteorological service and the Finnish Broadcasting Company.




Ari Jalonen JalonenBlue Reform Parliamentary Group

 Vice Chairperson



Markku Pakkanen PakkanenCentre Party Parliamentary Group




Olavi Ala-Nissilä Ala-NissiläCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Mikko Alatalo AlataloCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Jyrki Kasvi KasviGreen Parliamentary Group
Jukka Kopra KopraParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Suna Kymäläinen KymäläinenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Mia Laiho LaihoParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Mats Löfström LöfströmSwedish Parliamentary Group
Eeva-Maria Maijala MaijalaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Jari Myllykoski MyllykoskiLeft Alliance Parliamentary Group
Jani Mäkelä MäkeläThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Jari Ronkainen RonkainenThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Satu Taavitsainen TaavitsainenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Katja Taimela TaimelaSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Ari Torniainen TorniainenCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Sofia Vikman VikmanParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party

 More Information

 Contact Information

​Transport and Communications Committee
tel. +358 9 432 2083