Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Employment and Equality Committee


Employment and Equality Committee

The Employment and Equality Committee deals with matters pertaining to the working environment, occupational safety, occupational health care, labour, employment, equality and non-military national service. The Committee’s remit also includes matters relating to the participation of employees in the preparation of decisions being made in the workplace.




Tarja Filatov FilatovSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group

 Vice Chairperson



Heli Järvinen JärvinenGreen Parliamentary Group




Reijo Hongisto HongistoBlue Reform Parliamentary Group
Anna Kontula KontulaLeft Alliance Parliamentary Group
Jaana Laitinen-Pesola Laitinen-PesolaParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Rami Lehto LehtoThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Merja Mäkisalo-Ropponen Mäkisalo-RopponenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Ilmari Nurminen NurminenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Arto Pirttilahti PirttilahtiCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Veronica Rehn-Kivi Rehn-KiviSwedish Parliamentary Group
Juha Rehula RehulaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Eero Reijonen ReijonenCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Eero Suutari SuutariParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Martti Talja TaljaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Matti Torvinen TorvinenBlue Reform Parliamentary Group
Juhana Vartiainen VartiainenParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Eerikki Viljanen ViljanenCentre Party Parliamentary Group

 More Information

 Contact Information

​​Employment and Equality Committee
tel. +358 9 432 2096