Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Foreign Affairs Committee


Foreign Affairs Committee

The Foreign Affairs Committee deals with significant treaties, as well as matters pertaining to general foreign and security policy, foreign trade policy, development cooperation, and international organisations. The Committee's remit also includes matters relating to the dispatching of Finnish peace-keeping troops and the joint foreign and security policy of the European Union.




Matti Vanhanen VanhanenCentre Party Parliamentary Group

 Vice Chairperson



Pertti Salolainen SalolainenParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party




Sirkka-Liisa Anttila AnttilaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Paavo Arhinmäki ArhinmäkiLeft Alliance Parliamentary Group
Simon Elo EloBlue Reform Parliamentary Group
Tiina Elovaara ElovaaraBlue Reform Parliamentary Group
Pekka Haavisto HaavistoGreen Parliamentary Group
Seppo Kääriäinen KääriäinenCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Tom Packalén PackalénThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Aila Paloniemi PaloniemiCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Antti Rinne RinneSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Mikko Savola SavolaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Lenita Toivakka ToivakkaParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Erkki Tuomioja TuomiojaSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Jutta Urpilainen UrpilainenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Stefan Wallin WallinSwedish Parliamentary Group
Ben Zyskowicz ZyskowiczParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party

 More Information

 Contact Information

​Foreign Affairs Committee
Tel: +358 9 432 2057
Fax: +358 9 432 3560