Defence Committee

Defence Committee

The task of the Defence Committee is to deal with matters concerning conscription, the Defence Forces, legislation concerning exceptional circumstances (unless the matter belongs to the remit of another committee) as well as those aspects of peacekeeping operations that are not the responsibility of the Foreign Affairs Committee.




Ilkka Kanerva KanervaParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party

 Vice Chairperson



Jari Ronkainen RonkainenThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group




Anders Adlercreutz AdlercreutzSwedish Parliamentary Group
Atte Harjanne HarjanneGreen Parliamentary Group
Timo Heinonen HeinonenParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Hanna Holopainen HolopainenGreen Parliamentary Group
Eeva Kalli KalliCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Mika Kari KariSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Tuomas Kettunen KettunenCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Kimmo Kiljunen KiljunenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Jukka Kopra KopraParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Joonas Könttä KönttäCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Markus Mustajärvi MustajärviLeft Alliance Parliamentary Group
Juha Mäenpää MäenpääThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Riitta Mäkinen MäkinenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Veijo Niemi NiemiThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Erkki Tuomioja TuomiojaSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group

 More Information

 Contact Information

​Defence Committee
tel. 09 432 2078