Foreign Affairs Committee

Foreign Affairs Committee

The Foreign Affairs Committee deals with significant treaties, as well as matters pertaining to general foreign and security policy, foreign trade policy, development cooperation, and international organisations. The Committee's remit also includes matters relating to the dispatching of Finnish peace-keeping troops and the joint foreign and security policy of the European Union.




Mika Niikko NiikkoThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group

 Vice Chairperson



Erkki Tuomioja TuomiojaSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group




Paavo Arhinmäki ArhinmäkiLeft Alliance Parliamentary Group
Eva Biaudet BiaudetSwedish Parliamentary Group
Inka Hopsu HopsuGreen Parliamentary Group
Heli Järvinen JärvinenGreen Parliamentary Group
Kimmo Kiljunen KiljunenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Johannes Koskinen KoskinenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Petteri Orpo OrpoParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Jouni Ovaska OvaskaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Tom Packalén PackalénThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Jaana Pelkonen PelkonenParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Kristiina Salonen SalonenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Mikko Savola SavolaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Juha Sipilä SipiläCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Ville Tavio TavioThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Jutta Urpilainen UrpilainenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Anne-Mari Virolainen VirolainenParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party

 More Information

 Contact Information

​Foreign Affairs Committee
Tel: +358 9 432 2057
Fax: +358 9 432 3560