Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Tarja Filatov

Tarja Filatov

Social Democratic Parliamentary Group

Member of Parliament   24.03.1995–

09 432 3112
Home page:
Electoral district:
Electoral District of Häme 24.03.1999–
Present memberships in committees:
Foreign Affairs Committee (deputy member) 02.05.2019–
Employment and Equality Committee (member) 30.06.2011–, (Chair) 30.06.2011–21.04.2015, (Chair) 05.05.2015–16.04.2019, (vice chair) 02.05.2019–
Environment Committee (deputy member) 09.06.2015–
Member of the Government:
  • Minister of Labour (Lipponen II) 25.02.2000–16.04.2003
  • Minister of Labour (Jäätteenmäki) 17.04.2003–23.06.2003
  • Minister of Labour (Vanhanen) 24.06.2003–18.04.2007

Earlier memberships and positions held at parliament