Direct link to content

Sanni Grahn-Laasonen

Sanni Grahn-Laasonen

Current Member of Parliament

Parliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party

Member of Parliament   20.04.2011–

09 432 3025
Profession / Title:
M. Pol. Sc.
Electoral district:
Electoral District of Häme 20.04.2011–
Present memberships in committees:
Constitutional Law Committee (deputy member) 03.04.2020–
Finance Committee (member) 18.06.2019–
Tax Subcommittee (member) 06.09.2019–
Subcommittee for Education and Science (member) 06.09.2019–
The Finnish Delegation to the Asia - Europe Parliamentary Partnership Meeting (Chair) 19.06.2019–
Member of the Government:
  • Minister of the Environment (Stubb) 26.09.2014–28.05.2015
  • Minister of Education and Culture (Sipilä) 29.05.2015–04.05.2017
  • Minister of Education (Sipilä) 05.05.2017–05.06.2019

Earlier memberships and positions held at parliament